Newsletter 22 January 2016

Newsletter – 22nd Jan 2016

Volunteers needed for Chinese New Year… 

Chinese New Year – Volunteers Needed

We will be needing volunteers to help out in different ways on Saturday 6th Feb. If you are available to help during the day or in the evening, preparing food, serving meals or selling drinks, please see Annie as soon as possible. Tickets are now on sale – £10 per adult, £5 per child and £25 for a family. 

Charity Assembly

Our friend, Mrs Hofman, is lucky enough to be going to Cambodia to help build a school there next month. She will be coming in to our school on Tues 26th Jan to talk to the children about it and we will be having a Non-Uniform Day that day and asking for a £1 donation to help raise money for the Guy’s Trust charity which Mrs Hofman will be working for.

New Building Installation

We have been told that the new building is due to be installed on Friday 12th Feb, which is the INSET day at school. We think it could be quite exciting watching the cranes swinging the pre-fabricated sections into position and would like to invite you come along and observe (from a safe distance!!) 

Diary Dates

Infant climbing – Mon 25th Jan, Mon 1st Feb, Mon 8th Feb

Chinese New Year celebrations – Sat 6th Feb

Break up for half-term – Thurs 11th Feb

INSET Day – Fri 12th Feb

Back to school – Mon 22nd Feb

Whitehall week – Mon 22nd Feb – Fri 26th Feb

Whitehall day – Thurs 25th Feb

Junior trip to Chesterfield on Fri 4th March (more details to follow)

Visit from the Bishop of Stockport – Mon 7th Mar

School closes for Easter hols – Fri 24th Mar

Back to school – Mon 11th Apr